Why We Should Avoid Celebrities

October 25, 2010 § 1 Comment

The following is a facebook wall exchange between Meagan and me.  It reminded me that my family should avoid celebrities.  Those star-struck moments just magnify our normal weirdness.

Meagan really shouldn’t be allowed around famous people anymore. Telling the lead singer Bradie had to leave the number one spot in line to go find a bathroom is not appropriate conversation. In other news, THE SCRIPT IS AMAZING!!!!!!

Me: Ha-that’s great. At least you didn’t tell one of your favorite authors that he was a liar*.

Meagan: At least you didn’t tell your hero** that you were going to throw up on him.

Me: Whatever. That was the best Christmas card our family ever sent.

*My sister Colleen met one of my favorite authors and got him to call me while I was at the grocery store. I told him he was lying about who he was. He was a good sport and signed a book for me with the line, “It’s really me!”

**Steve Yzerman, former captain of the Detroit Red Wings.

– Patty

Tagged: , , ,

§ One Response to Why We Should Avoid Celebrities

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Why We Should Avoid Celebrities at Unusual Brood.

meta

